Fax: 519-787-2673
Email: barb@letterville.com

Copyright ©1995-2008
The Letterhead Website

The Letterville BullBoard   
my profile login | search | faq | calendar | im | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Letterville BullBoard » Tips & Tricks » getting work

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: getting work
Tisha Shaughnessy-Sulliva
Visitor
Member # 872

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Tisha Shaughnessy-Sulliva   Author's Homepage   Email Tisha Shaughnessy-Sulliva   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I'm just starting out and working out of my house. I need tips on getting work-getting the word out that I'm here. I'm in the Yellow pages, I have a web site, I'm mailing advertisements. Any other ideas?

------------------

Posts: 5 | From: Medford Ma USA | Registered: Jun 1999  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Dave Grundy
Resident

Member # 103

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Dave Grundy   Author's Homepage   Email Dave Grundy   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Tisha...Everyone has been in your shoes at some time. I wouldn't spend too much on Yellow Pages, you will find that they are not a very effective means of advertising, as supported by a recent string of posts where it seemed that 95% of the folks were anti Yellow Pages.

If you have a shop vehicle...Letter it up nicely, I feel that vehicle advertising is the most effective means of advertising, other than word of mouth/referals of course.

Mailing flyers or brochures is also a good way to get the word out that you are in business.