Phone: 519-787-2892
Fax: 519-787-2673
Email: barb@letterville.com

Copyright ©1995-2008
The Letterhead Website

The Letterville BullBoard Post New Topic  New Poll  Post A Reply
my profile login | search | faq | calendar | im | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Letterville BullBoard » Letterhead/Pinstriper Talk » Ford Transport Work Van

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Ford Transport Work Van
shirley houston
Resident

Member # 4021

Icon 1 posted      Profile for shirley houston   Email shirley houston       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Ok, I am not very good at math. Can someone give me (or draw me) the angle of the arc for over the windshield of a 2014 Ford Transport Work Van.

If you can just draw me the arc line I can fit the lettering to path.

Thanks for your help. Sorry to bother anyone.

You may email me at shirleyetc@sbcglobal.net

--------------------
shirley houston
shirley's etc
384 hillcrest st.
marianna, arkansas 72360
870-298-2624 shop
870-295-5409 home

Posts: 127 | From: marianna, arkansas 72360 | Registered: Jul 2003  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Dave Grundy
Resident

Member # 103

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Dave Grundy   Author's Homepage   Email Dave Grundy   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Shirley...The most accurate way I have ever found to fit lettering to the top arc of a windshield is....

Cut lettering to size in a straight line. After applying the premask, cut a straight line across the top of the lettering leaving the amount of space you want the letters to be from the top, cut between the letters, apply the letters so that the top edge of each letter is parallel to the top of the windshield. Leave the premask on until all letters are applied. Start with the middle letter and work left and right from there. Just make sure that the top corners of the premask touch each other and the kerning will be correct.