Fax: 519-787-2673
Email: barb@letterville.com

Copyright ©1995-2008
The Letterhead Website

The Letterville BullBoard Post New Topic  New Poll  Post A Reply
my profile login | search | faq | calendar | im | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Letterville BullBoard » Letterhead/Pinstriper Talk » Summa D60 - Skipping

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Summa D60 - Skipping
Tony Broussard
Visitor
Member # 935

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Tony Broussard   Author's Homepage   Email Tony Broussard   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hi Guys,

I've been running a Summa D60 for 15 years now. I'm home based and it doesn't get a lot of use.

Lately I've been having problems with it leaving tiny gaps in the cut. It cuts perfectly on 99% of the cuts but there are tiny gaps on the horizontal cuts just before the intersection of a vertical cut, i.e. at the top left of a letter. This is making things a pain to weed.

I spoke to Summa and they suggested I try a new cutting strip and I did that and the problem is still there. They mentioned it may be the cutting head going out and most people just buy a new cutter at that point.

I'm using Vinyl Master Pro to run it if that helps.

Anyone ever experience this? I'd hate to have to buy a new one as all I do are occasional boat numbers now.

Thanks in advance!

--------------------
Tony Broussard
Graphic Details Digital Media
Loreauville, LA

Posts: 395 | From: Loreauville, LA | Registered: Jul 1999  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Bill Masters
Visitor
Member # 851

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Bill Masters   Email Bill Masters   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I am having the same problem with my D60 doesn't complete cut, Summa told me my cutting head is bad