Phone: 519-787-2892
Fax: 519-787-2673
Email: barb@letterville.com

Copyright ©1995-2008
The Letterhead Website

The Letterville BullBoard Post New Topic  New Poll  Post A Reply
my profile login | search | faq | calendar | im | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Letterville BullBoard » Letterhead/Pinstriper Talk » Introduction/Call for Submissions

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Introduction/Call for Submissions
Samantha Redles
Visitor
Member # 51621

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Samantha Redles   Author's Homepage   Email Samantha Redles   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hello Everyone!

My name is Samantha Redles and I am a Curatorial Practice MFA graduate student at the Maryland Institute College of Art in Baltimore, Maryland. My thesis project, Sign Language: Maryland's Sign Painters is an exhibition and series of programs I am curating at the Baltimore Museum of Industry. The exhibition will run April 3- September 13, 2015.

Part of my thesis project is a booklet of Tips and Tricks for the Beginner Sign Painter. I have inserted my call for submissions below! I look forward to reading the submissions and would be more then happy to provide more information about the exhibition.

Thank you to Barb and Steve for giving me permission to post my call on Letterville. I greatly appreciate it!

ATTENTION SIGN PAINTERS!!!

Think back to your very first lettering job. What are some techniques, tips, or tricks you wish you’d known at that time? What advice would you give to someone just starting out? I am compiling a booklet of tips and tricks for the beginner sign painter in conjunction with an exhibition I am curating, Sign Language: Maryland’s Sign Painters, at The Baltimore Museum of Industry. The booklet will cover brushes, layout, paints, signs and lettering, techniques and materials, and tools and equipment.

If you would like to contribute, please send:
• Your name