Phone: 519-787-2892
Fax: 519-787-2673
Email: barb@letterville.com

Copyright ©1995-2008
The Letterhead Website

The Letterville BullBoard   
my profile login | search | faq | calendar | im | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Letterville BullBoard » Old Archives » Anyone want to learn airbrush and autopaint?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Anyone want to learn airbrush and autopaint?
Brett Baker
Visitor
Member # 712

Icon 5 posted      Profile for Brett Baker   Email Brett Baker   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Being as the New England meet is so close to me I thought it would be fun to go. I have been hacking away at custom paint and airbrush work for 20+ years and although there are artist I feel humbled by, I've met none who know any great deal more about paint properties,proper application and prep, compatibilities,special effects and custom mixes.What I was wondering was if anyone would be interested in me packing up my equipment and coming out and giving a free class and BS session to those who want to either learn to paint or know how to paint and want some new tricks? Maybe learn the differences in types of paint, compatability, chemical makeup, proper recoat times and proceedures and how to updo a major mistake (a specialty, don't ask!LOL)? Also proper equipment chioces and maintainence and safety precautions with various paints? The same weekend as the meet is a big airbrush expo in Atlantic City where you can pay $500 to take a class that will teach you some of this knowledge.If interested in a free class like this please leave a post.I am new to these meets and don't have a clue how they work but would like to give back something for all the info I have recieved from you folks.Let me know!

------------------
Brett Baker
candykolor@aol.com
"free your mind,the rest will follow"

Posts: 73 | From: Scotia NY USA | Registered: Apr 1999  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator