Phone: 519-787-2892
Fax: 519-787-2673
Email: barb@letterville.com

Copyright ©1995-2008
The Letterhead Website

The Letterville BullBoard Post New Topic  New Poll  Post A Reply
my profile login | search | faq | calendar | im | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Letterville BullBoard » Letterhead/Pinstriper Talk » Font Management Software Recommendations - Revisited

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Font Management Software Recommendations - Revisited
Todd Gill
Resident

Member # 2569

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Todd Gill   Email Todd Gill   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hi all -

I have been using Corel's Font Navigator for several years, and I've had issues with duplicate fonts, fonts that are 'listed' but are not there - and ask for a disk when you click on it... etc.

I am sure that 90% of you CorelDraw users have had no issues, but I am looking for other suggestions for a very good, user-friendly, reliable font management software.

Would like recommendations along with your pros/cons.

Thanks.

[ January 12, 2012, 10:00 AM: Message edited by: Todd Gill ]

--------------------
Todd Gill
Outside The Lines
Potterville, MI

Posts: 7792 | From: Potterville, MI | Registered: Dec 2001  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Glenn Taylor
Visitor
Member # 162

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Glenn Taylor   Author's Homepage   Email Glenn Taylor   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I'm still using the same Bitstream Font Nav as you. I've found that I can keep all of the fonts in one central folder on the server so I can avoid duplicates.

BTW, check out Mike Jackson's article in the Jan-Feb 2012 issue of SignCraft.

[ January 12, 2012, 10:27 AM: Message edited by: Glenn Taylor ]

--------------------
BlueDog Graphics
Wilson, NC

www.BlueDogUSA.com

Warning: A well designed sign may cause fatigue due to increased business.