Phone: 519-787-2892
Fax: 519-787-2673
Email: barb@letterville.com

Copyright ©1995-2008
The Letterhead Website

The Letterville BullBoard Post New Topic  New Poll  Post A Reply
my profile login | search | faq | calendar | im | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Letterville BullBoard » Letterhead/Pinstriper Talk » business ethics question (Page 1)

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!   This topic comprises 2 pages: 1  2   
Author Topic: business ethics question
Dawud Shaheed
Visitor
Member # 5719

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Dawud Shaheed   Author's Homepage   Email Dawud Shaheed       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I've been wondering. I'm pretty new to the signbiz and I don't come in contact with too many sign painters. I see stuff on here that I really like and that i know I could produce if only the customer had something to look at to give them ideas. Ok, ok let me get right to it. Have any of you ever taken pictures from magazines or the internet and put them in your portfolio (not to say you did them to people) but to give customers more ideas so you can sell work that you'd like to do but havent had the opportunity to yet.
Well, I have and it always kind of bothered me when a potential customer asks me "did you do all of these? And i'd say something like "I can do a sign just like the ones you see here"
of course I only used a few, but I always felt odd about it like I should have gotten permission first or something.

I'd love to hear your thoughts

[ February 17, 2007, 09:05 PM: Message edited by: Dawud Shaheed ]

--------------------
Dawud Shaheed
Sign Scientist
Durham (triangle area) N.C
919 685 7641
signscientist@aol.com
www.signscientist.com

Posts: 1158 | From: durham (triangle area) NC | Registered: May 2005  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Curtis hammond
Visitor
Member # 2170