Phone: 519-787-2892
Fax: 519-787-2673
Email: barb@letterville.com

Copyright ©1995-2008
The Letterhead Website

The Letterville BullBoard Post New Topic  New Poll  Post A Reply
my profile login | search | faq | calendar | im | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Letterville BullBoard » Letterhead/Pinstriper Talk » QUICK POUNCE WHEEL QUESTION...

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: QUICK POUNCE WHEEL QUESTION...
Bobbie Rochow
Resident

Member # 3341

Icon 5 posted      Profile for Bobbie Rochow   Email Bobbie Rochow   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I have never used a pounce wheel before, always just made a pattern, then used Saral paper to transfer it. I can see where it would take less time to use a wheel, tho, just never tried it. I do not have a pounce wheel. Can I use a sewing dart wheel? I know the holes may not be as close together.

I do have some charcoal pounce powder someone gave me a while back. Can I stick this stuff in a sock to pounce it?

Ok, I guess if someone could give me a simple how-to, using only my dart wheel & a sock with some pounce powder, I guess it will help! Lol! Sorry! [I Don t Know] I do not have time to order anything, the truck comes tonite & will be lettered tomorrow.

If you guys help, I promise I will post a pic of this big project. [Smile] For me, this is BIG!

Guess that wasn't so quick of a question, huh? [Smile]

[ August 30, 2006, 12:59 PM: Message edited by: Bobbie Rochow ]

--------------------
The Word in Signs
Bobbie Rochow
Jamestown, PA 16134

724-927-6471

thewordinsigns@alltel.net

Posts: 3485 | From: Jamestown, PA 16134 | Registered: Oct 2002  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Miles Cullinane
Resident

Member # 980

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Miles Cullinane   Email Miles Cullinane   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Bobbie