Phone: 519-787-2892
Fax: 519-787-2673
Email: barb@letterville.com

Copyright ©1995-2008
The Letterhead Website

The Letterville BullBoard Post New Topic  New Poll  Post A Reply
my profile login | search | faq | calendar | im | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Letterville BullBoard » Letterhead/Pinstriper Talk » Pouncing...

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Pouncing...
John Deaton
Visitor
Member # 925

Icon 4 posted      Profile for John Deaton   Author's Homepage   Email John Deaton   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I just cant seem to get a good pounce when doing a pattern lately. Ive been doing this for years, but being self taught, I probably do it wrong.
Any tricks to getting a good pounce so the powder goes through really good?

--------------------
Maker of fine signs and
other creative stuff.
Located at 109 N. Cumberland ave.
Harlan, Ky. 40831
606-837-0242

Posts: 4172 | From: Ages-Brookside, Ky. Up the Holler... | Registered: Jul 1999  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Gene Golden
Resident

Member # 3934

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Gene Golden   Author's Homepage   Email Gene Golden   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
John,
First thing first, make sure to sand the back side of the pounce pattern. Once the little nubbies are gone, the powder/charcoal/chalk goes through much better.
It's called a "pounce" not a "rub". Sometimes you have to pound it a bit to make it transfer well.

[ November 23, 2004, 08:31 PM: Message edited by: Gene Golden ]

--------------------
Gene Golden
Gettysburg Signs
Gettysburg PA 17325 717-334-0200
genegolden@gettysburgsigns.com

"Art is knowing when to stop."

Posts: 1578 | From: Gettysburg, PA | Registered: Jun 2003  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Jeff Ogden
Resident

Member # 3184